By default, if the project is stored on a network drive, when you save, your changes are saved locally and the .nvp project file on the network is not updated until you close the project.
You can configure NVivo for Windows so that the project file on the network is updated each time you save the project, however you should be aware that the save process may take longer to execute (as the data is transferred across the network). To update the project file each time you save:
- Click the File tab, and then click Options.
- The Application Options dialog box opens. On the General tab, under Performance, for Update projects on network drives, click On save.
- Click OK.
Note: System administrators can configure this option when installing NVivo 10 via the command line or via Microsoft SCCM. Refer to the Technical Resource Centre for more information.