Blog
Tips

NVivo and Citavi Make it Easier than Ever to Write and Reference

Written by Kristy Dale
March 31, 2021
With Citavi now part of the QSR International family, we’ve released a new NVivo and Citavi integration into the latest version of NVivo (released in March 2020) that makes it easier for researchers like you to write and reference.

The new integration means you can take advantage of quick imports of literature into NVivo for coding and exports to add citations through Citavi, reducing time-consuming manual work when working on literature reviews.


Export References from Citavi into NVivo for Coding

Use Citavi to search for sources, read articles and take notes when reviewing literature, and when you’re ready, easily export your references into NVivo for coding.

>> Use the integration to quickly export files from Citavi and import into NVivo in a matter of clicks.

 

Export your Analysis from NVivo to Add Citations

Speed up the writing process by taking your coding and analysis in NVivo and exporting to Word, where you can use the Citavi Word Add-In to add citations, your outline and your notes on the supporting literature. Citavi will automatically generate a reference list of sources used, referencing citations correctly and in the format you need.

>> Use the integration to export references from NVivo and streamline citations with Citavi.
 

See It For Yourself

Learn how you can speed up publishing with NVivo and Citavi, join us for our webinar by registering below.

 
>>Register for our free webinar<<
APRIL 7, 2021
10 AM PDT | 1 PM EDT
OR
APRIL 14, 2021
9 AM EDT | 2 PM BST | 3 PM CET


 
 
 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Kristy Dale

Kristy’s marketing career has spanned across the globe working in not-for-profit, education and technology sectors. As Product Marketing Manager for NVivo, Kristy enjoys connecting with customers, understanding the needs and expectations of researchers, and driving innovative solutions that deliver on the needs of tomorrows researchers. In her spare time, you will find Kristy planning that next adventure, whether it’s a road trip or a journey to a new part of the world. Kristy holds a Master of Marketing from Melbourne Business School. 

 
 

You may also like