Scholarly Writing  Free Webinar Series

Presented by NVivo & Citavi

Learn from experienced academic writers.

These webinars are designed to help all scholarly writers, from students to published authors, enhance skills through the entire writing process. Register now to learn from this great line up of writing experts.  
NVIVO-Citavi-Webinar-Scholarly-Writing-Images-Veronica.png
Psychological Tools for Writing Productivity


February 24, 2022 - 12 PM EST |
5 PM GMT
The Ins and Outs of Dissertation Writing: Organization, Transitions, and Scholarly Language

March 25, 2022 - ​12 PM EDT |
4 PM GMT
Qualitative Research Thesis and Dissertation: Effective Writing and Advising Strategies

April 20, 2022 - 8am EDT |
1pm BST | 3pm EAT
In this webinar, we explore cognitive, emotional and behavioral tools that scholars can use to increase their productivity without increasing the amount of time they spend writing. This webinar is designed scholars throughout their academic careers, from doctoral students to full professors. Skills taught include developing health sustainable writing sessions, use of rituals and habits, self-talk and short meditation sessions.
Join this webinar to learn how to write a dissertation by organizing your argument, transitioning to and between ideas, and writing at the doctoral level by sharpening your scholarly writing skills.
As more and more universities embrace qualitative research around the world, more and more students are getting excited about using it for their theses and dissertations. The challenge is that due to the overwhelming quantitative dominance in higher education in the past several decades, many students and research advisors are not well equipped for the qualitative research thesis or dissertation journey.